MDS 3.0 Essentials 7: Coding Sections O, V, X, and Z

MDS 3.0 Essentials 7: Coding Sections O, V, X, and Z

The journey through the MDS continues as we explore the intent and rationale of each item. This session will cover four MDS Sections (O, V, X, and Z).

This session will help you:

  • Understand the intent, rationale, steps for assessment, and basic coding instructions for each item
  • Review key definitions that are critical to understanding coding requirements
  • Recognize when the MDS correction policy is needed for inactivations and modifications
  • Apply guidelines concerning signatures for MDS coding, completion, CAA notes, and care plans

1.0 contact hour will be awarded for this continuing nursing education activity. Learners must view at least 80% of the entire video and complete the associated evaluation to receive the contact hours. No partial credit will be awarded. Contact hours will be awarded for this activity until November 15, 2026.

Product Data Disclaimer
Failure to complete all required product components before the product expiration date may result in permanent deletion of data pertaining to the product, including but not limited to product progress and exam results. Product expiration dates can be found on your learner dashboard.

AAPACN’s learning management system is designed to reset progress data when completion requirements are unmet, allowing learners to repurchase/restart educational content.

Components visible upon registration.