RAC-CTA Course - Managing the PDPM for the Advanced Medicare Specialist

Back to Package

Upon completion of the Managing the Patient-Driven Payment Model in a Skilled Nursing Facility for the Advanced Medicare Specialist course, the participant will be able to:

  • Describe the methodology and philosophy of the SNF PPS and the general framework of the PDPM
  • Understand the six components of PDPM
  • Calculate the daily per diem under PDPM
  • Explain the changes to the PPS assessment schedule
  • Delineate administrative presumption of skilled level of care
  • Identify the connection between the MDS and PDPM
  • Recognize the ongoing monitoring and oversight of therapy provisions by CMS
  • Prepare for the transition to PDPM

Note: There are two exam attempts per course.

RAC-CTA, online + PDF format. Non-refundable.

Save 5% immediately and get all 10 RAC-CTA courses by purchasing the easy-click online + PDF set!

The course was written by Jessie McGill, RN, RAC-MT, RAC-MTA

Components visible upon registration.